top of page

Ladies Section

The Caley Ladies

The Caley Ladies are a small but very friendly and active ladies golf section. 

Our members have a wide range of golf abilities, with some playing just the smaller Broomfield Course while others also play the 1562 Medal Course.  Some of our ladies are active members of the Montrose Coastal Winter League teams (which has two teams made up of players from both Montrose Clubs) and some also play in Angus County Ladies, as well as sometimes playing in Ladies open competitions at other Clubs.

Our competitions on the Broomfield take place on a Tuesday, with reserved tee times at 1p.m., while the Medal Course is played on Thursday with times starting at 9.30a.m., 1p.m. and 5p.m.  We also have a number of tee-times on the Broomfield on a Saturday, starting at 11.32a.m., when Broomfield and Medal players play together just for fun.

Each year we have a Captain verses Vice-Captain’s Day to start the season and for the first few weeks and the last few weeks of the summer season we all play some fun games together on the Broomfield at 4p.m. on a Tuesday.

We have an annual golf outing, usually in August and always great fun!  Our annual presentation night is usually in January.

As well as our weekly competitions (which are a mixture of strokeplay medals and stableford, we also have a number of matchplay Trophies that are played for over the season and we run eclectics over both courses and over both summer and winter seasons.  During the summer season the ladies also run 4 fun Texas Scrambles for the Club, where we encourage teams to take out juniors and some less regular players in a fun and less competitive format followed by refreshments in The Club.


Priority Tee-times:

1562 –  Summer 9.20 – 9.44a.m., 1.00p.m. and 5.00p.m.

               Winter 11.04 -11.20a.m.

Broomfield –      Summer               Tuesday 1.00 – 1.08p.m.

                                                            Saturday 11.32 - 11.48a.m.

Winter                  Tuesday 12noon – 12.08p.m.

                                                            Saturday 11.32 - 11.48a.m.

Montrose Caledonia Golf Club

Ladies Champions

2001  F Kenny

2002  B Ross

2003  F Kenny

2004  A Paton

2005 A Paton

2006  E Cole

2007  A Isbister

2008  D Adam

2009  S Young

2010  D Adam

2011  S Young

2012  E Cole

2013  S Stewart

2014  S Stewart

2015  S Stewart

2016  E Fullarton

2017  S Young

2018  S Young

2019 S Young

2020 J Walker

2021  S Young

2022  S Young

Montrose Caledonia Golf Club

Ladies Captains

2000 - 01  N Moncur

2001 - 03  E Fullarton

2003 - 07  M Webb

2007 - 09  A Paton

2009 - 10  L Forsyth

2010 - 16  C Littlewood 

2016 - 18  C Smith

2018 - 20  S Stewart

2020 -      C Littlewood

bottom of page